Friday, February 27, 2009

My Icons.

-Adam Lambert-
American Idol
HOOOOOTTTTTTIIIEEE with an amazing voice!
check it, check it!<3
-----
-Andy Samberg-
Hot Rod & SNL
Everything he's in is SO funny. I love him.
-----
-Adam Lambert-
I felt the need to have 2 pictures of him :P
Seriously! Look at his beautiful hair/face/tongue!
-----
-Craig Ferguson-
The Late Late Show
Best talk show host ever. His accent makes it. Hilarious.
-----
-Michael Hands-
Just thought I'd throw something out there.

Monday, February 23, 2009

Love.

So I was thinking about this as I was eating my macaroni and cheese and flipping through channels on the TV. I came across one of those shows where everything is:
"Who's the daddy!?"
"I'm 17 and have had 3 babies!"
"My husband came after me with a knife!"
...You know what I'm talking about.

I thought about abusive relationships. You hear it ALL the time: "That woman is so stupid! Why would she put herself and her kids in danger by staying with her husband that abuses her!?"
Well guess h-what. She LOVES him.

[ You can't just fall out of love. ]

(I'm not just talking about romantical love, either)

I was thinking about this because I realized there has been close people in my life that I thought treated me horribly. I tried to hate them. (Okay, maybe not "hate", but you get the idea) But I couldn't, because I loved them. As much as I wanted to push them out of my life because of what they were doing to me, I stayed. I couldn't push myself far enough away from them.

This is obviously a less-serious example, because I've never been physically abused by someone. But it was just kind of a "whoa" thought. Not sure if any of you have ever thought about that.

Saturday, February 21, 2009

Adventure of a freaking lifetime.

I'm going to be the first to tell this story.

So this afternoon, I was supposed to see a Slumdog Millionaire with Mike and Jonah.

I get to the theatre and go to buy my ticket, but they wouldn't let me because it was rated R. I call Jonah, and he was just going to buy the tickets for both of us so we could get in. But they wouldn't let him? Now we're screwed.

(At this point, Mike wasn't at the theatre yet, even though he was supposed to meet us 15 minutes earlier.)

The decision was made. We were going to the mall, and Mike and Andrea were going to meet us there.

After Jonah parked WAY farther away than needed, we get to the mall, start wondering around, and kinda forget about meeting Mike. (Side note: Mike doesn't have a cell phone) Mike eventually finds us, and we decide to go somewhere because the mall is boring.

Then after changing locations 4 times and confusing the crap out of Andrea, we plan to meet at Starbucks. (Side note: Andrea is already at Starbucks. Mike would rather kill himself than drive because he's afraid of crashing his car. I'm riding with Jonah. Mike is driving by himself. Again, Mike doesn't have a cell phone.)

Jonah and I arrive at Starbucks and meet Andrea (who had been having a staring contest with some Asian guy in the parking lot). We're at Starbucks for like, a half an hour. Mike never shows up :P We start getting worried.. and decide to go looking for Mike. Let the adventure begin.

We're scared. We don't know if Mike is alive or not (okay, overdramatic). Jonah is freaking out because the last thing he said to Mike was "Mike, you're an idiot. Get out of the freaking car."

We kinda scared ourselves more after we thought about the fact that he could have gotten in an accident. So the 3 of us hop into Jonah's car and drive to the mall (who knows why, not sure why Mike would have been there. I suggested the possibility of him randomly going back to the mall to buy shoes :P).

We get to the mall. And there just so HAPPENS to be a bunch of emergency vehicles with their flashing lights and sirens :P Pretty sure our hearts stopped in unison. We parked the car. Jonah and I got out, expecting Mike's car to be one of the 3 cars pulled over on the side of the road :P (False alarm, thank God.)

Now what. He's fallen off the face of the earth for over an hour! We didn't wanna just leave, but we just came to the conclusion that he probably had a Mike moment and ended up at Lifetime or a different Starbucks or something :P We made one last stop to see if he was at Inta Juice. In the Inta Juice parking lot, Jonah receives a call from Mike saying he had gotten lost and... who knows. After driving around the Burnsville area for over an hour, the 3 of us vow to kill Mike and live happily ever after.

The End.

(P.S.- There's a song that I am going to rewrite and dedicate to Mike. I will post it soon.)

Friday, February 20, 2009

7 things I hate about you.... but not

1.) I got a camera! I'm excited. I think I like it :P It's a Canon A1000. Heck yeah.

2.) People that act bipolar drive me crazy. (I hope I don't act like that. Punch me in the face if I do.)

3.) I love being called B-Mye. I don't know why. It's not even that personal :P

4.) I've become comfortable with the fact that when you lose close friends, you make new ones. I always focused on the loss (still do occasionally) but it's super refreshing to become close with a new person. It'd also be nice if relationships didn't fade, but what can ya do :P

5.) I've never been so tired in my life.

6.) I'm so sick of eating and sleeping and showering and doing homework and doing my hair and makeup and breathing... and... daily routines are so boring!

7.) ...you make me love you? :P

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

*updates before Jonah kills me in my sleep*

I always start off my update with "I have nothing to update on", so here it is:

I have nothing to freaking update on!

I had a good weekend. No stories I can think of though.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Oh hey, guess h-what! So the stupid people couldn't fix my camera :( But they sent me a $123 gift card to target to buy a new one? I'm not sure if I'm happy about that or angry :P Hopefully I'll have a camera soon though (if I actually get un-lazy enough to go pick one out and buy it)
yay for vlogs?!

I'm going through a Photoshop phase! Not sure why. But I don't know what to make anymore because I already have a new wallpaper! (RED! *heart*)

I've seriously been listening to their new CD nonstop. I listen to a LOT of music. And I've only listened to a few other songs besides RED this past week :P
(thinkinggg offf youuuu. it's going dooowwwnnn. unbeauutifullll)

I wanna get my nose pierced!
Thoughts, concerns, death threats?
:P

EDIT:
Scary. I don't remember making my title about Jonah killing me in my sleep.
I must have been zoned out and mindlessly typed it :P
..maybe I was daydreaming about Jonah?

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Just when you thought I didn't miss you.

I reminisce a lot. Most of you probably know that. There's just so many things in my life I go "Dang. That was so amazing. I wish I could relive it."
But then I realize:

[ someday I'm going to look back and wish I could relive NOW. ]

I miss hanging out with Andrea 3 times a week. Obsessing over boys. Talking in a "peeka" voice 95% of the time I was with her. Going to Valleyfair like, every day of the week :P
I miss Brittany treating me like her little Barbie doll. Corrupting me. "Brooke, I'm going to do your hair British!"
I miss staying up til 6am texting Ryan like, every night. I miss the awkward questions. And phone calls where he couldn't talk because his parents thought he was sleeping.
I miss beating Jonah in arm wrestling. Forcing energy drink down his throat. Taking kissy face pictures.
I miss... Mike's presence? All my good times with Mike have been recent.. so I can't really miss them. Let the good times roll? :P
I miss going emo with Rachel. (last time we went scene, that shouldn't count.) All the random summer memories.
I miss lying on the floor with Hannah and laughing our brains off. Battle cries. Hyper conversations. (And apparently awkward ones, eh? :P)

I miss fighting with Nate about who was more awesome. (I always won.) Having like, 2 Facebook messages, 2 emails, a DeviantArt message, a wall-to-wall, and a TBN message all at the same time :P
I miss hanging out with Andrew at 4 in the morning. Talking on the phone almost every other night. Laughing at Sonshine for a good 20 minutes straight for NO reason at all.
I miss stealing the pizza card from Brett. (I gave it to you willingly. Fail.)
I miss spanish with Tim. Not much explanation needed.
I miss talking to Alex :P Always sending and receiving 5-page long texts about COMPLETE randomness. My music buddy.


{ Why is it that after times have passed,
you realize how precious those moments were? }

Monday, February 9, 2009

I smell tan.

...Greatest feeling ever.

As I look around the room.. here are my random thoughts.

Let us begin.

My webcam is staring at me. I feel like someone's watching me. Wouldn't that be creepy to find out your webcam has been on for the past week?

I wonder what's in the manila folder thats says "Girl Scout financial report"? Probably drugs.

Speaking of Girl Scouts, there's a box that says "Tagalongs peanut butter patties". But it has papers in it. Very misleading.

WALL-E Kleenex box? Kinda ugly.

Why does my mom have a to-do list that says "make Brooke's doctor appointment?"
*crosses it out for her* one less thing for her to-do.

Mike's had his Santa Clause picture on Gtalk for quite some time now.

hmm.. it's dark out. *closes the shades*

What the heck is a bridge cheerio?

This Ryan kid really looks like Brenden Forte. Very creepy.

I wonder how long I've had these Hello Kitty PJ pants.

I turn my head to the east. dont see nobody by my side. I turn my head to the west still nobody in sight. So I turn my head to the north, swallow that pill that they call pride. The old me is dead and gone, the new me will be alright. Sorry Seth, I'll respond to your text after I'm done with my blog update.

That cookie dough ice cream was amazing. I really need to stop eating every night, though. It's kinda canceling out the whole "excerise" thing I'm trying.

TREASURE MOUNTAIN! Anyone play that computer game when they were little? Or.. big?

hehe. My mom's credit card.

End of thoughts.

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Oh, reee-heaally?

Emotions are so much stronger at night.
example 1- I will cry about something before I go to sleep, and wake up the next morning and go "what the HECK was that all about?! I CRIED?! I'm stupid."
example 2- I always have scary dreams. I almost always remember my dreams, too. My most common dream (literally almost every night) is about getting kidnapped/held hostage/beaten/raped/shot/stabbed/whatever :P I lose so much sleep at night because I will wake up from a dream like that and be scared to death to fall back asleep. And I can't stop thinking about it. It's crazy. But the next morning, remembering the dream perfectly, will again go "what the HECK!?" :P

I have a mental eating disorder.
This is kinda weird.. but I've struggled with this for a while.. I don't even know how to put it into words, but I really do think I have a weird eating disorder. Don't get me wrong.. I don't go and starve myself (as you all know) ;) But I consider it often. I literally try to plan out my "healthy"/lack of meals a few days before. Half the time I don't even follow through with them and will eat like a normal person, but like I said, it's mentally unhealthy. The worst thing I do is "punish" myself for eating junk food. Like, if I had a piece of cake earlier, I'm bound to replace dinner with a rice cake :P Even though I know that's bad for you anyway, it's just something I... do.

I've struggled with my body image like any other girl on this planet. But at the same time, I feel comfortable in my body? It's so weird. I can't even explain it. This isn't a huge part of my life though. So don't you people go doing anything drastic or telling my parents to check me into a hospital :P
haha. ;)

SIPDE
Scan. Identify. Predict. Decide. Execute.
...something you had to learn in driver's ed class. I could NOT for the life of me remember it, no matter how hard I tried. Even when I was on my way to take my knowledge test, I couldn't get it into my brain.

Last night when I was trying to fall asleep, guess what pops into my head?
"Scan. Identify. Predict. Decide. Execute."
you've got to be freakin' kidding me.

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Ryan is a.... dork

Roses are red
Violets are blue
You're a jerk
And this poem's about you :P

P.S.- don't ask me who this is about ;)

flab·ber·gast·ed
adjective
to be overcome with astonishment


con⋅cur

verb
to accord in opinion; to NOT disagree

------

moving onWARD.
I'm trying to think of crap to update on!
I got nothin'.

I think I get to drive tomorrow for the first time, yay! =]

I stayed up til like 3:30 last night doing math and woke up pretty early this morning.. AND couldn't take a nap today. So I'm super tired right now.. and think I need to go sleep.. but I won't be able to.

Any suggestions on how to shut your brain off? :P

Sunday, February 1, 2009

P.S.

.....go fly a kite.