Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Just when you thought I didn't miss you.

I reminisce a lot. Most of you probably know that. There's just so many things in my life I go "Dang. That was so amazing. I wish I could relive it."
But then I realize:

[ someday I'm going to look back and wish I could relive NOW. ]

I miss hanging out with Andrea 3 times a week. Obsessing over boys. Talking in a "peeka" voice 95% of the time I was with her. Going to Valleyfair like, every day of the week :P
I miss Brittany treating me like her little Barbie doll. Corrupting me. "Brooke, I'm going to do your hair British!"
I miss staying up til 6am texting Ryan like, every night. I miss the awkward questions. And phone calls where he couldn't talk because his parents thought he was sleeping.
I miss beating Jonah in arm wrestling. Forcing energy drink down his throat. Taking kissy face pictures.
I miss... Mike's presence? All my good times with Mike have been recent.. so I can't really miss them. Let the good times roll? :P
I miss going emo with Rachel. (last time we went scene, that shouldn't count.) All the random summer memories.
I miss lying on the floor with Hannah and laughing our brains off. Battle cries. Hyper conversations. (And apparently awkward ones, eh? :P)

I miss fighting with Nate about who was more awesome. (I always won.) Having like, 2 Facebook messages, 2 emails, a DeviantArt message, a wall-to-wall, and a TBN message all at the same time :P
I miss hanging out with Andrew at 4 in the morning. Talking on the phone almost every other night. Laughing at Sonshine for a good 20 minutes straight for NO reason at all.
I miss stealing the pizza card from Brett. (I gave it to you willingly. Fail.)
I miss spanish with Tim. Not much explanation needed.
I miss talking to Alex :P Always sending and receiving 5-page long texts about COMPLETE randomness. My music buddy.


{ Why is it that after times have passed,
you realize how precious those moments were? }

8 comments:

Anonymous said...

aww! somehow that was really depressing...like it made me think how crazy different and busy this summer is going to be. stupid college.

A&A said...

*agrees with Rachel*

dude. we seriously hung out a TON, and now its barely once a week! it's so lame! i'm so sorry that i havent been able to hang out with you more! hopefully you'll be able to get your license like crazy fast ;)

*really wants to go to VF again*

boyyyyys. teehee. they've always been butts. (awkward pause) but cute butts ;) ...*moves on*

Michael said...

Wow, have can you remember all of that! I forget that type of stuff. You must teach me the ways of the reminiscing.

Brett said...

haha umm im pretty sure I stile it from you!

Brett said...

*stole

Jonah said...

I will never forgive you for that energy drink episode :P

Jonah said...

Time for an update B-mye.

Unknown said...

HEY! you forgot me.. =p