Emotions are so much stronger at night.
example 1- I will cry about something before I go to sleep, and wake up the next morning and go "what the HECK was that all about?! I CRIED?! I'm stupid."
example 2- I always have scary dreams. I almost always remember my dreams, too. My most common dream (literally almost every night) is about getting kidnapped/held hostage/beaten/raped/shot/stabbed/whatever :P I lose so much sleep at night because I will wake up from a dream like that and be scared to death to fall back asleep. And I can't stop thinking about it. It's crazy. But the next morning, remembering the dream perfectly, will again go "what the HECK!?" :P
I have a mental eating disorder.
This is kinda weird.. but I've struggled with this for a while.. I don't even know how to put it into words, but I really do think I have a weird eating disorder. Don't get me wrong.. I don't go and starve myself (as you all know) ;) But I consider it often. I literally try to plan out my "healthy"/lack of meals a few days before. Half the time I don't even follow through with them and will eat like a normal person, but like I said, it's mentally unhealthy. The worst thing I do is "punish" myself for eating junk food. Like, if I had a piece of cake earlier, I'm bound to replace dinner with a rice cake :P Even though I know that's bad for you anyway, it's just something I... do.
I've struggled with my body image like any other girl on this planet. But at the same time, I feel comfortable in my body? It's so weird. I can't even explain it. This isn't a huge part of my life though. So don't you people go doing anything drastic or telling my parents to check me into a hospital :P
haha. ;)
SIPDE
Scan. Identify. Predict. Decide. Execute.
...something you had to learn in driver's ed class. I could NOT for the life of me remember it, no matter how hard I tried. Even when I was on my way to take my knowledge test, I couldn't get it into my brain.
Last night when I was trying to fall asleep, guess what pops into my head?
"Scan. Identify. Predict. Decide. Execute."
you've got to be freakin' kidding me.
Thursday, February 5, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
8 comments:
Minds are pretty strange at night... I would seriously suggest praying about that. I don't think having nightmares every night is normal (and certainly not good).
mmmmm. Bad dreams=not good :( Call me when you're sleeping..
Mental eating disorders=not good. call me when youre crying...
"Scan. Identify. Predict. Decide. Execute." Also applies to boys ;)
R O T F L at Rachel's comment
i have bad dreams like that, but not as often. they usually start out good, then end in choking ;)
yay for feeling comfortable! i'm finally starting to feel that too! *high fives*
Thaaat is definitely not a good thing :-/ I agree in saying that having bad dreams that often is not normal...scary. :(
[P.s. Girls, I'm sensing a nightly 3-way;)]
Lover darling, a mental eating disorder? That doesn't sound too good either :-/ I've struggled with image to...and I'm pretty sure I had/have an eating disorder to >.< Meh.
Rachel HAHA :P
Yikes!! B-mye! Seeeeee, your life is interesting- you have plenty to update your blog about.
Anytime you want to talk, hit me up!
EMOTIONS ARE SO MUCH STRONGER AT NIGHT, I TOTALLY AGREE! why the heck is that, I have to censor myself much more/I get in trouble a lot more at night!
Watch those Estrogen levels, Mikey. Best not to have controversial conversations late at night when its your time of the month.
Post a Comment