Thursday, September 24, 2009

Surprise!

Thursday, July 30, 2009

Goals (updated 7/30)

1- Photo shoot
2- Chutes and Ladders
3- Go swimming
4- TGI Fridays
5- Get braces off
6- Steal a baby
7- Give the baby back
8- Eat a raspberry midnight truffle blizzard
9- Buy a new pair of sunglasses
10- Take a nap in the sun and tan
11- Como Zoo
12- Go to the Waterpark of America
13- Figure out what I'm doing for my birthday
14- Find a potential lover
15- Make a movie
16- Matt's Bar & Grill
17- Get license
18- Wash a car while getting soaking wet and soapy
19- Road trip/mini vacation
20- Jump in a lake at night
21- Sleep in Christie's loft
22- Go on rides at Nickelodeon Universe
23- Visit trail by my old house
24- Watch scary movie

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Helium

Monday, June 29, 2009

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Sunday, May 31, 2009

it's been a h-while..

I don't even know where to begin! I haven't updated on my life in a long time.

As most of you know, I got a shiny Macbook! :D it's my new babyyyy. I also got an iPod touch for free. so that makes me happy.

I lost my permit this sucks... I cannot find it anywhere.. I hate life...

And as much as I hate life, I LOVE life. hehe. I've been in the mood lately to do something really crazy. I want to rebel against the world. Summer is soo amazing. I just hope I don't end up sitting around at home at all this year...

I loveee popsicles. *lick*

Marco Polo on a trampoline in the dark is pretty much crazy awesome. One of the highlights of my life. (Anni's house with Jono, Ryan, and Brett. pretty intense.)

I LOVE Kaitlyn's little brother, Josh!! he's the BEST!!

oh wow.. I haven't updated on my birthday and prom.. my birthday was great! you are all sweeties. it would have been better if I was able to get my LICENSE. but that's okay ;) prom was pretty good too! I'm glad I went with Kaitlyn!

I got a new zebra shirt. hehe. awww yeahh. but my peace sign necklace broke :(

lez hangout, guyzz.

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Poem-ish Thing? :P

He said you're pretty alright
Not too bad -- you'll do for now
Give me your attention, baby
I like your hair, I like your style
And I like the way you make me smile
He said I'll wrap you 'round my finger
Break your heart and watch you fall


He said you're incredible
Wonderful -- you make me proud
Put all your faith in me, darling
I love your heart. You're so unique
I'm the only one you'll ever need
He said I'll walk with you forever
Pick you up and break your fall

[Don't change at all you're beautiful]

I wrote this a while ago when I realized I was worrying more about guys than God. It doesn't mean I'm saying guys are bad or anything :P I just needed to focus more on filling the "hole" in my life with God instead of thinking a guy can fill it.

Monday, May 11, 2009

Sunday, May 10, 2009

By popular demand? *wince*



half [ makeup. ]

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Now that I confessed where my lips have been...

When was the last time you were told you were pretty/beautiful/gorgeous?
probably when someone was commenting on a profile picture or something?

Have you ever thrown a cell phone in anger?
yeah.. no wonder my phone never works.

Have you ever cried in front of your best friend?
I think I've cried in front of a lot of people :P

Are you starting to realize anything?
yep! I'm starting to realize a lot..

Who did you last see in person?
Colby.

If you could move right now, would you?
most definitely.

Do you think relationships are ever worth it?
most definitely.

Do you have siblings over the age of 21?
nope.

What should you be doing right now?
taking a nap! :P

What's the last thing that made you laugh?
I came home and randomly found an egg yolk in a pan sitting on the stove.. with no one around? :P

What are you doing tomorrow?
hanging out at home?

Is there a girl you can tell anything to?
pretty muchhh.

Last person you hugged?
uhhhh... Rachel?

What do you hear?
Hailey whining/crying/yelling :P

Is there anyone that always makes you smile when you talk to them?
of course.

Who can you blame for your mood today?
I don't know what my mood is.

Are you afraid to grow up?
kinda! I'm excited though.

If you just drank 14 beers, what you would be doing?
lying in a hospital bed :P

Want someone you can't have?
that's usually all I tend to do. it's better that way. then nothing happens! (SEE my logic?!)

Do you have a secret that you've never told anyone?
yep!

Do you like to travel by plane?
not particularily? I don't really care..

Do you crack your knuckles?
barely ever! I've gotten better, yayy.

What are you doing after this?
eating.

Can you make a dollar in change right now?
yup.

Is anything bothering you right now?
yup.

What is the last non-alcoholic beverage you drank?
milk. moo.

Would you ever live with someone without marrying them?
yes?

If someone gave you $1,000 would you spend it or save it?
spend it... :P

Are you a forgiving person?
I'd like to think so?

Ever kissed a Robert, Tyler, Ryan, Andrew or Michael?
nice choice of names :P define "kissed" .... ... ... ......... yes? :P :P

Have you ever asked a boy for advice?
sadly, yes ;)

Name something you dislike about the day you're having?
I'm hungry and tired?

What are you thinking of right now?
I'm thinking I'm tired.

What do you want to be when you grow up?
photographer? graphic something-er? maaaaaybe.

Have you ever slept in the same bed as the same sex?
reread that question :P

Do you feel comfortable with answering personal questions?
I'm very open :P

Did your night suck last night?
probably! naw ;) good TV shows were on.

Have you found someone you really like?
I don't understand the question :P

What can you say about your girl best friend?
she's... a girl?

Where's your phone right now?
about THREE inches from my left pinky ;)

What time is it?
5:48.

How are you feeling?
tired.

Do you think anyone stalks you?
oh I'm positive.

Have you seen anyone you knew and purposely avoided them?
everyday.

Have you heard a song that reminds you of someone today?
yepppppppp.

Do you say sorry first?
that's a dumb question :P

Think of the last time you were REALLY angry; when was it?
how bad is REALLY? I've had a lot of angry moments lately :P

Name something you are doing tonight?
sleeeeeping.

Something you really want right now?
a cute boy.

Are you a jealous person?
it depends?

Will tomorrow be better than today?
probably not.

What do you bite on more, your tongue, lip, or nails?
lip. definitely.

What color shirt are you wearing?
grey. like an elephant.

What is the last thing you used your own money for?
Red Robin?

How's your heart lately?
.... fab.

What are you wearing on your feet?
dirt :P

How many times do you talk on the phone a day on average?
twice?

Is a best friend or ex pissing you off at the moment?
ehhhhhh.... close friend?

At this very moment, what exactly are you doing?
sitting on a chair and filling out this survey while waiting for dinner?

Any plans for the coming weekend?
not really.

When is the next time you'll see your second best friend?
I haven't had the opportunity to sit down and organize my friends :P

Would you ever live with anyone of your best friends?
haha yep.

Is there anyone you would like to just appear at your front door right now?
yep!

Who was the last person you hugged and why?
Rachel. because she was sad at me.

What are your views on vegetarianism?
yo cwazy.

Do you like to take walks?
yeshhh.

Last time you laughed really hard?
sitting at Anni's dining room table.

How late did you stay up last night?
1?

Excited for anything?
not.. really :P

Last three things you had to drink?
[1] milk
[2] fizzy water
[3] ... that's like, all I ever drink :P Fuse...?


What is your current annoyance?
that I'm getting bored with life/people :P

What were you doing at 12:30 this afternoon?
hanging out with Anni

Do you miss anyone?
yes!

Do you sleep with the door open or closed?
I used to sleep with the door open til I realized how loud my family was.

Who do you go to when you need to talk about something important?
ehh it depends on what it is? Rachel? sometimes Jonah maybe?

Have you ever been taken to the emergency room in an ambulance?
oh yeah :P

What is on your wrists right now?
a bruise :P

Ever stayed up all night on the phone?
yep!

Have you hugged someone within the last week?
yep.

Will this Friday be a good one?
after my Physics test maybe :P

Do you find yourself funny?
I would annoy myself.. but people laugh.. so whatever ;)

Last reason you cried?
I was plucking my eyebrows? :P

Has anyone ever said they wanted to marry you?
yep! haha yayy.

Would you rather live in Alaska or Texas?
Texas. Padre Island. woop.

What woke you up this morning?
Viva La Vida.

What was the best thing that happened to you last year?
I have no idea?

Who are your last six texts from?
Lorin/Alex. Kaitlyn. Jonah. Anni. Rachel. Brett.

Could you go for a chicken sandwich & some waffle fries?
sureee. I'm super hungry, thanks :P

Do you eat breakfast daily?
nope.

What time will you be getting up tomorrow morning?
noon ;) or not. I dont know.

Who was the last contact you stored into your cell phone?
Brenden?

What was the last song you sang along to?
The Climb.

Is this the best year of your life?
probably not? ;) I have no idea!

Have you ever cried from being so mad?
it happens :P

Do you believe that you can change for someone?
yep!

Monday, May 4, 2009

I could take it if I knew just why I waste my time with you.

I'm just gonna type and see where this goes.
...

...

...

this is going well.

I just sneezed. AHHHH! I hate allergies. Yesterday was the first day I started sneezing.. coughing.. with a stuffy nose.. sore throat.. body ache.. headache.. chills.. extreme tiredness..

*gulp* swine flu.

[footnote not in the foot: those were the symptoms Google gave me when I searched "swine flu symptoms"]
SADDDD!! I just realized I have all of those symptoms... minus the sore throat :P and I'm ALWAYS tired. I probably got it from Piggles.. (the pig Andrea gave me that starred in my randomness video) *sad face*

Swine flu, bird flu, mad cow disease. You can't trust any animals nowadays!

[Turn your back on a farm animal and BAM you end up puking up a lung.]

That was a useless update :P I'm going to watch Craig Ferguson.

peace.love&&headbands.

Monday, April 27, 2009

Hoedown Throwdown.



yes, it is the Miley Cyrus song.
yes, I have no coordination.
yes, I did mess up like 8 times.
yes, I'm a massive nerd.
yes, you know you like it ;)

Thursday, April 23, 2009

Now that THAT cat is out of the bag...

Mom: Colby, I'll give you 10 bucks if you find out who Brooke likes.
Colby: I already know!
Mom: Who is it?
Colby: His name is uh.. Joe!.. or sumffin.
Mom: Joe?
Colby: Yeaaah. I found where she hided pictures of him!
Mom: She's hiding pictures of him?
Colby: Yeah! She's hiding pictures of him on her WALL!

and there you have it, kids. I'm in love with.. Joe?
(I just thought the wall thing was really funny :P)

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

My Week.

Thursday, April 9th
-Arbys.
-Soccer.
I got beat up pretty badly in soccer! It was awesome. And playing football was awesome too. Aww yeahh.
-Went with Andrea to visit Rachel at work.
Strawberry rhubarb muffins and vanilla frappes are AMAZING.
-Spend night at Kaitlyn's.
GREAT night. We went to Target to get Mentos and Coke. Then Target was closing, then we headed over to the Lakeville Theatre to see if anything good was playing. After discovering nothing good was playing and seeing a guy and a girl goin' at it in their car in the parking lot (:P), we drove to McDonalds to get fatty food. Then we went all the way to Hollywood Video to rent a movie... went back to Kaitlyn's to watch the movie... did our Mentos/Coke experiment... and yeahh!

Friday, April 10th
-Eat Lucky Charms at Kaitlyn's house.
-Home to shower and get ready.
-Back to Kaitlyn's house.
We ended up going for a walk amongst the cornfields and gravel roads. Then we came back to her house to make quesadillas!
-Fall asleep on Kaitlyn's living room floor.
True story :P
-Ryan's party.
The ride there was hilarious. I barely knew where I was going.. so Kaitlyn had to scream at me and slam on the brakes like 8 times. The ride home was also hilarious. We were both super ticked at our parents, so we were blasting "anger" music.

Saturday, April 11th
-Visit Hannah at Olive Garden with Rachel
-Rachel's house
Within about 5 minutes of getting there, I fell asleep on Anna's bed. So that part of the day was kind of a blur :P
-Drive around with Rachel and Anna
The best part was having the staring contest with the boy at the gas station! (and yelling at the skateboarders out the window. Which resulted in Rachel getting mad at me because she thought we were going to get mugged. She kept on trying to roll up the windows while I was trying to roll them down. Very dangerous while driving)
-Frisbee
-Sonic

Sunday, April 12th (EASTER! END OF LENT!)
-Church
-Eat bowl of ice cream at 10 A.M.
-Drive to Hastings for family stuff
The most boring drive I will ever drive. The cornfields of Jordan to the cornfields of Hasting. REALLY. :P
-Take random naps throughout the day.

Monday, April 13th
-Day with Ryan
Can't remember anything else :P

Tuesday, April 14th
-Park with Rachel, Anna, Ryan, and Jono
Rachel and I got pretty tan ;)
-Leeann Chinn with everyone
Stupid fortune cookie fortune. It was more of a threat. Oh! And I'm getting way good at flicking bottle caps. *grins*
-Mall with R.A.R.&J. :P
Cinnabonnnnn!
-Colby's 7th birthday
Cupcakessssss!
-ADAM LAMBERT!

Wednesday, April 15th
-Panera with Hannah and Rachel
Mango smoooooothie!
-Quality Hailey time.
STORYTIME! So Hailey desperately wanted me to take her on a bike ride down the road. She sucks at riding bike, which means I had to walk by her so she wouldn't tragically get hit by a semi or something. We're walking down the road and the two guys (who are normally shirtless :P) are playing basketball on their driveway. Of course, we get to the end of their driveway and Hailey's bike gets stuck in the gravel! :P I'm trying to awkwardly push her little tyke bike up the hill, and she hops off her bike, plops her butt on the ground, and says "wait! I have something in my shoe!" Okay. We spent at LEAST 5 whole minutes at the foot of their driveway while they tried not to stare at me looking like a complete dork :P *slaps forehead* way to sabatoge me, Hailey. OH! And THEN! She looks at the older guy and goes "HEY! You look like TROY!!!!!!!" Really loud :P I'm not sure if he didn't hear her or if he chose to ignore the comment about looking like a High School Musical character.

ohh my life.

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Random Dream.

[apparently this is what happens when you fall asleep with a killer headache]

So I was hosting this HUGE party in a house that wasn't mine. The house (which was ginormous) and everything in it was white.. and everybody at the party was wearing black :P

I'm walking through the house trying to find someone I know.. and I find Rachel! Except she's on stage singing Paramore songs.. So I keep walking... and I find Andrea and Ryan standing against the wall, linking arms? :P I went over to them and Jonah and Brett come up behind me and tell me someone has a gun and I need to go deal with it..

As I'm walking, Laura Robertson and Stephanie Gates are throwing M&Ms at me. (I thought this part was really weird... :P)

So anyway! I must have forgot about the guy with a gun.. because I wandered into a glass room where I found these 2 guys cuddling and holding hands on a couch. One of them was Jake Rivers (the saran wrap guy from like, 3rd grade... who happens to be my old best friend's brother :P). I sat across the room and texted Nate Tucker "look over here now". Suddenly he was standing outside the glass room, laughing.

I stand up to walk over to Nate, and suddenly EVERYONE is in sleeping bags on the floor. And I'm like, drunk. I can't see straight or walk anymore :P I'm trying to walk over people and I keep stepping on their arms and faces... and then I come across Kyle Baxter... and all of a sudden Mike appears and yells "just jump on his face!"

...so I did :P After killing about 8 people, I finally make it over to Nate.. (who is now cutting Ryan and Rachel's hair?) and I trip...

and bam! I wake up! :P

but the weird part is that after I fell back asleep, I had a dream that I was telling Alex about my dream... hmm...

Uhhh... yeah. That was probably really boring to read :P Oh well!

(I have NO idea where half of this came from. Especially randomly having Jake Rivers/Kyle Baxter/Stephanie Gates/Laura Robertson in my dream...)

Monday, April 6, 2009

Time for a change, babyyy

Too many people had the same blog color/layout at me!
(I had it first, P.S.) ;)

..So now I have the same one as Andrea? :P

Saturday, April 4, 2009

Yet another FUN-filled day :P fun fun fun!

Soo today was very uneventful. My plans fell through, and all the rest of the plans I attempted to make never worked out. (They didn't even have the CHANCE to fall through...)

I overslept and woke up at like 11ish.. so I showered and spent about a half an hour trying to find clothes.. yeah.. I really need to clean my room :P

Um! Then Andrew and I were trying to make plans. But in the end, his dad wanted him to stay home and do something productive? So we ended up talking on the phone for over 3 hours :P (I just realized that's a FOURTH of my day. holy crap.) We spent half the time listening to the same music and trying to synchronize the songs so we'd be playing the same songs at the exact same time. It was cool, okay. :P

...I believe that ended because I broke a glass cross in the kitchen and my mom got suuuper ticked and yelled at me to get off the phone. (Sorry for not even saying goodbye, Andrew :P)

Yeaaah. And then I spent a while finishing up the shirt I was drawing on. I randomly bought fabric markers and white tees yesterday.. But I was really angry because the pink marker ran out halfway through making the shirt! grr. It still looks semi-okay though :P

I could not for the life of me spell "privileged" while I was texting today.

I went out to Pizza Hut with my family tonight.. that was boring :P But I've been craving pizza for the past.. long time.

Then on the way home, I was sitting in the backseat with Hailey. I was listening to The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus on my iPod and I started playing with Hailey's hair and rubbing her forehead. She started falling asleep, and I stopped. She picked her head up a little bit and looked at me, so I took my headphones out and leaned over to her. She whispers in my ear, "Brookie, you can still pet me even when I'm sleeping." IT WAS SOOO ADORABLE. I put my headphones back in and the song "Your Guardian Angel" comes on! (slow, adorable song for those of you who haven't heard it)... I start running my finger across her cheek and just watch her as her eyes get heavy and she falls back asleep. I almost started tearing up! It was so preciousssss.

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Untitled.

Well. I woke up this morning. It was only 10:30... and I couldn't fall back asleep. So I got mad at myself and started giving ultimatums to my body.. "Fine. If you won't let me go back to sleep, I refuse to live this day through." I couldn't fall back asleep... so I tried to suffocate myself in my pillow... it wasn't working though.. I think I have a backup set of gills somewhere... so I gave up because I got hungry.. and got out of bed to eat breakfast...

I fell asleep on my phone last night. It's kind of annoying because I woke up with a big imprint on my face. I probably drooled on my phone too.. great. Now it'll stop working in a few days - and the insurance doesn't cover water damage...

Have you ever literally gotten up on the wrong side of the bed? It feels so weird... I have never gotten up on the left side of my bed (while my room has been arranged the way it is). I did that the other day.. and I felt like my whole day came crumbling down. It was the weird.

Anyone want to take me on vacation for my birthday? That's my birthday wish.

Isn't it weird how you can be completely comfortable holding a conversation with someone in person, but talking on the phone is awkward?

I haven't found a boy to be my hobby yet... that's always a downer on my day...

Friday, March 27, 2009

3 Days? Mayyybe.

Here's a brief update on my life.
(or as far back as I can remember. Which would be..... Wednesday)

Wednesday:
Date with Hannah and Rachel
I was really upset because to get a ride to meet them, I had to wake up super early and run a whole bunch of errands with my mom and my grandma. I met Rachel a little bit early, we went to Target and then sat in the Panera parking lot and talked. Panera was PACKED, so when Hannah got there we went to Sonic instead. Turns out my mom decides to pick me up WAY earlier than planned. I wouldn't have been so upset if I wouldn't have been sitting in the car for 3 hours waiting to be dropped off :P But. Yeah. At least I got to see their beautiful faces and eat a beautiful Sonic burger?

Thursday:
South Heights
Ughhh I hate South Heights :P My classes suck. And study hall is sooo lame now. I don't know what I'd do without Anna. Nothing really happened except Ben and Brett trying to condemn me for eating a muffin. (WHICH IS NOT DESSERT FOOD!)
Date with Andrea
YAY! This made my day. It was really sad though because we were supposed to go and take pictures! But guess h-what. It had to snow. Yeah :P SO. By default we went to the mall. After hardcore shopping and 40 texts from Ryan that said "Andrew and I are hiding in Dick's. We aren't coming out til you find us", Andrea and I decide to leave the mall. On the way out of Dick's Sporting Goods, we're joking about Andrew and Ryan hiding in a closet. I then make a joke about them hiding together in a tent... hey look! It's Ryan and Andrew!...in a tent? :P I won't go into any more detail, but Andrea and I left them and went to Chipotle. We were so excited to eat our burrito. It was intense. (P.S.- don't leave your burrito sit. The sour cream turns to water. Quite nasty.) After spending quality time with Andrea, Andrew and Ryan start missing us. We text them "come find us." and run across the parking lot to Barnes and Noble.
(this story is making no sense, but I'm laughing as I remember it.)
Anywayyyy... Andrew and Ryan eventually found us and we sat in the kids' books for like an hour, I swear. Ahhhhh Andrea! We must hang out more! She makes me HAPPY.. ;)

Mmmm.. Friday:
South Heights
I didn't fail my Physics test! WOOOOP! I got a B... minus? I don't know. I was POSITIVE I failed though. But I didn't. Huzzzzah.
Kaitlyn + Nate + Jeff - Physics = good class.
Soccer
I watched like 5 minutes of soccer. I was too busy spamming Brett's phone with pictures. And then Ryan and I ditched and went to the mall... which was awkward... because my mom thought I was at soccer.... And Ryan and I pulled in the parking lot at the same time as she did... story of the day...
Dinner and Movie
So I was a good little girl tonight and went out to dinner with Mike (uncle, for those of you who ask me everytime), my grandma, and my grandpa! It was actually really fun. I forgot it was possible to enjoy family time :P After dinner, Mike took me to the movie I Love You, Man. It was... yeah :P Pretty crude. Not the most amazing movie ever. Some super funny parts though. And ANDY SAMBERG was in it for like 4 whole minutes! hehe.
OH! AND! I got to see Kaitlyn! She was working at the theater. She looks cute in her uniform. *wiggles eyebrows*
OH! AND! I drove Mike's car! I loveee his car. And I haven't driven for a long time because of my anxiety crap.. so it was nice to drive and not die.
OH! AND! *awkward story of the day that I found really hilarious*
So at the theater, I was innocently leaning over the counter to talk to Kaitlyn... and I noticed Mike was kinda just looking around. I assumed it was because he didn't wanna feel like he was intruding on the conversation. Well as we were walking away, he says "This is disgusting. Those guys kept checking you out..." Naturally, I look over and there's a group of about 5 semi-emo boys (HOLLAAAA!!!) standing around in a circle. So Mike says "what a bunch of...... [something... inappropriate!]" Not very quietly! They TOTALLY heard. Slightly embarassing. But it was really funny... At least I know he's got my back...? :P

Tomorrow should be a good day. Peaceeee baby.

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Vlog v.3

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

And THAT'S what you get when you let your heart win.

I'm going to write this while I'm in a horrible mood :P I wasn't in a bad mood until like, a half hour ago, but whatever :P

Problem #1 in life....... not even going there :P

I'm tired of reminiscing. It's gotten to the point where it's physically painful. It's the weather, I swear.

I'm so bored with life. It's like. okay. Eat, sleep, do homework, go on the computer, work out, watch TV. That's pretty much what 80% of my life is composed of.

I've gone back to the lonely side of the fence. (I just made that phrase up. don't ask)
I was pretty good about it for a while.. I've been in a super good mood lately, too! But recently it's just been.. blah. I feel kind of disconnected from people. It sucks..

I'm really sick of guys. Actually, that's a lie. I'm sick of the idea of guys. Being with a guy. Lovey doveyness. I'm sick of seeing that EVERYWHERE I go. Again, I've been really good with this lately! I've stopped caring about guys [in that way]. But recently it's been a pain :P Probably playing into the loneliness mindset. I dunno.

Plus! As of late, I've realized there's a blocker between me and every guy I'd want to be with! I'll let your mind wander with that one. Take it as you will :P

And bada bing, bada boom. I'm sucking with self-image lately. I've been completely obsessing over my body..

Tell me h-why I've fallen back into my crappy habits?
*scrunches nose*

I wish I had a "on a lighter note!" ending, but I don't :P

....and I can't even eat ice cream.

Well. that was depressing :P

Monday, March 16, 2009

Question of the day.

So last night I was watching Lie to Me, and these 2 people got married.
I'm not sure how I started thinking about this, pretty sure it was a huge rabbit trail of thoughts..
But I was texting Jonah when I thought of it, so I asked him. He gave me about 5 texts worth of "THAT IS A GOOD QUESTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" and told me he wouldn't say anything unless I posted it on my blog :P
So here it is:

[ Is it wrong to lust over your spouse? ]


You'd think once you're married you won't have to be too concerned about sexual sin (unless it's obviously directed at other people other than your spouse :P), but I'm curious what you guys think :D

Saturday, March 14, 2009

Once upon a time, I was forced to update my blog.

I've had steak 2 nights in a row. I'm not a huge steak person.

I heard Let It Rock at 11:11 AM today.

I need a new purse. I'm currently carrying around an Aerie tote.

STORYTIME:
So as some of you know, my great-uncle Steve is mentally handicapped in the sense of his brain slightly resembles the brain of a 6-year-old. I went out to dinner tonight with him, my uncle Mike, and my great-grandma. My grandma saw Adam Lambert on my phone and she started asking me about him. I said he was probably gay :P So my grandma started talking about how in HER generation, gay guys stayed in the closet; and that's how it should be :P meanwhile, Steve is making comments to himself that don't directly link to the conversation.
"Yeah, I'm getting old too!"
"I'm sick of gay guys in this generation"
Mike and I started laughing at some comment my grandma made about the closet, and then Steve just bursts out..
"I wish I could stay hiding in a closet. But nooo"
Mike and I DIE laughing.
then Steve goes on...
"It's not funny! I'll show you what I can do!"
Okay. We realize he has no idea what he's talking about. Mike chokes. I start CRYING. We're in a SUPER fancy steak house... I'm CRYING. People are like, what the heck. It was SO funny though. You had to be there :P

I've been craving ice cream and chocolate chip cookies SO bad lately.

I made myself chocolate chip pancakes this morning. But my grandma came and took over half way through making them, and burnt a few :P (the ones I made tasted the best)

I'm making myself hungry. 80% of this update is about food :P

It's weird being in my old room. It reminds me of the crazy things I used to do. Like stand on the knobs of my door while pushing the door back and forth (so much fun)

It's lonely down here.

Alex's Gtalk picture confuses me.

Alex can fly.

I love Kelly Clarkson's new CD.

I love in-your-face songs that give you the urge to scream at someone. They make you feel good. Give ya confidence? :P

I'm watching Lie to Me for the first time.

I still want a nose stud.

....And blonde hair.

The new Facebook is lame. It almost makes it too easy to stalk people. Is EVERYONE'S wall-to-wall on the homepage...?

Last week, I saw a film. As I recall it was a horror film. Walked outside into the rain. Checked my phone and saw you rang, and I...

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Don't Panic!

Pretext: I will try to make this story as appropriate as possible :P


So. Tonight I was going through some crap in my room. I went through a bunch of my old makeup, threw some away, and decided to give Hailey the remains.
[those of you who don't know Hailey, she's my 5 year old sister]


I call Hailey in my room; she's standing in the middle of my room holding a handful of old lipgloss, wearing a big smile on her face. That's when both of our lives came to an end.
I was bending over, showing her how to open the cap to the strawberry lipgloss, and something from the ceiling FALLS DOWN MY SHIRT. I glance down and all I see is a teeny tiny black thing. SPIDER?!?!?!?!


Within a SPLIT second (that's my reaction time), I have all of my top layers in my hand.
It only took me 2 seconds to realize I'm standing in the middle of my room, half naked; my sister standing there with her mouth wide open.


Needless to say, her happy yay-I-got-new-lipgloss smile was gone.
It took her about 15 seconds to respond.. and finally she got the words
"Brookie... what... HAPPENED to you?"

[ I'm ashamed that I have officially scarred my sister for life. ]

(and it wasn't even a spider. it was a FLY__.)


The moral of the story is that I hope this NEVER happens to me when I'm around other people. Guys. I am dead serious when I say I did not react like that consciously. And I'm pretty positive if I had been standing in a room with 30 people, my subconscious reaction would have been the same. Scary to think about :P
------------------

Rachel called me after I had changed my Twitter status to "Is officially never going to wear a shirt lower than a turtleneck. Ever :P"

I think I told the story a lot funnier on the phone; she couldn't talk she was CRYING so hard. (Yes, crying).


This is her face after I told her the story.

Photobucket
---------


AND THIS IS THE SCARIEST PART!!
THE fly (that started it all)




...Guys. I did NOT edit the music in there. It was legitimately playing in the background.

Monday, March 9, 2009

Vlog v.2

Monday, March 2, 2009

Vlog

Friday, February 27, 2009

My Icons.

-Adam Lambert-
American Idol
HOOOOOTTTTTTIIIEEE with an amazing voice!
check it, check it!<3
-----
-Andy Samberg-
Hot Rod & SNL
Everything he's in is SO funny. I love him.
-----
-Adam Lambert-
I felt the need to have 2 pictures of him :P
Seriously! Look at his beautiful hair/face/tongue!
-----
-Craig Ferguson-
The Late Late Show
Best talk show host ever. His accent makes it. Hilarious.
-----
-Michael Hands-
Just thought I'd throw something out there.

Monday, February 23, 2009

Love.

So I was thinking about this as I was eating my macaroni and cheese and flipping through channels on the TV. I came across one of those shows where everything is:
"Who's the daddy!?"
"I'm 17 and have had 3 babies!"
"My husband came after me with a knife!"
...You know what I'm talking about.

I thought about abusive relationships. You hear it ALL the time: "That woman is so stupid! Why would she put herself and her kids in danger by staying with her husband that abuses her!?"
Well guess h-what. She LOVES him.

[ You can't just fall out of love. ]

(I'm not just talking about romantical love, either)

I was thinking about this because I realized there has been close people in my life that I thought treated me horribly. I tried to hate them. (Okay, maybe not "hate", but you get the idea) But I couldn't, because I loved them. As much as I wanted to push them out of my life because of what they were doing to me, I stayed. I couldn't push myself far enough away from them.

This is obviously a less-serious example, because I've never been physically abused by someone. But it was just kind of a "whoa" thought. Not sure if any of you have ever thought about that.

Saturday, February 21, 2009

Adventure of a freaking lifetime.

I'm going to be the first to tell this story.

So this afternoon, I was supposed to see a Slumdog Millionaire with Mike and Jonah.

I get to the theatre and go to buy my ticket, but they wouldn't let me because it was rated R. I call Jonah, and he was just going to buy the tickets for both of us so we could get in. But they wouldn't let him? Now we're screwed.

(At this point, Mike wasn't at the theatre yet, even though he was supposed to meet us 15 minutes earlier.)

The decision was made. We were going to the mall, and Mike and Andrea were going to meet us there.

After Jonah parked WAY farther away than needed, we get to the mall, start wondering around, and kinda forget about meeting Mike. (Side note: Mike doesn't have a cell phone) Mike eventually finds us, and we decide to go somewhere because the mall is boring.

Then after changing locations 4 times and confusing the crap out of Andrea, we plan to meet at Starbucks. (Side note: Andrea is already at Starbucks. Mike would rather kill himself than drive because he's afraid of crashing his car. I'm riding with Jonah. Mike is driving by himself. Again, Mike doesn't have a cell phone.)

Jonah and I arrive at Starbucks and meet Andrea (who had been having a staring contest with some Asian guy in the parking lot). We're at Starbucks for like, a half an hour. Mike never shows up :P We start getting worried.. and decide to go looking for Mike. Let the adventure begin.

We're scared. We don't know if Mike is alive or not (okay, overdramatic). Jonah is freaking out because the last thing he said to Mike was "Mike, you're an idiot. Get out of the freaking car."

We kinda scared ourselves more after we thought about the fact that he could have gotten in an accident. So the 3 of us hop into Jonah's car and drive to the mall (who knows why, not sure why Mike would have been there. I suggested the possibility of him randomly going back to the mall to buy shoes :P).

We get to the mall. And there just so HAPPENS to be a bunch of emergency vehicles with their flashing lights and sirens :P Pretty sure our hearts stopped in unison. We parked the car. Jonah and I got out, expecting Mike's car to be one of the 3 cars pulled over on the side of the road :P (False alarm, thank God.)

Now what. He's fallen off the face of the earth for over an hour! We didn't wanna just leave, but we just came to the conclusion that he probably had a Mike moment and ended up at Lifetime or a different Starbucks or something :P We made one last stop to see if he was at Inta Juice. In the Inta Juice parking lot, Jonah receives a call from Mike saying he had gotten lost and... who knows. After driving around the Burnsville area for over an hour, the 3 of us vow to kill Mike and live happily ever after.

The End.

(P.S.- There's a song that I am going to rewrite and dedicate to Mike. I will post it soon.)

Friday, February 20, 2009

7 things I hate about you.... but not

1.) I got a camera! I'm excited. I think I like it :P It's a Canon A1000. Heck yeah.

2.) People that act bipolar drive me crazy. (I hope I don't act like that. Punch me in the face if I do.)

3.) I love being called B-Mye. I don't know why. It's not even that personal :P

4.) I've become comfortable with the fact that when you lose close friends, you make new ones. I always focused on the loss (still do occasionally) but it's super refreshing to become close with a new person. It'd also be nice if relationships didn't fade, but what can ya do :P

5.) I've never been so tired in my life.

6.) I'm so sick of eating and sleeping and showering and doing homework and doing my hair and makeup and breathing... and... daily routines are so boring!

7.) ...you make me love you? :P

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

*updates before Jonah kills me in my sleep*

I always start off my update with "I have nothing to update on", so here it is:

I have nothing to freaking update on!

I had a good weekend. No stories I can think of though.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Oh hey, guess h-what! So the stupid people couldn't fix my camera :( But they sent me a $123 gift card to target to buy a new one? I'm not sure if I'm happy about that or angry :P Hopefully I'll have a camera soon though (if I actually get un-lazy enough to go pick one out and buy it)
yay for vlogs?!

I'm going through a Photoshop phase! Not sure why. But I don't know what to make anymore because I already have a new wallpaper! (RED! *heart*)

I've seriously been listening to their new CD nonstop. I listen to a LOT of music. And I've only listened to a few other songs besides RED this past week :P
(thinkinggg offf youuuu. it's going dooowwwnnn. unbeauutifullll)

I wanna get my nose pierced!
Thoughts, concerns, death threats?
:P

EDIT:
Scary. I don't remember making my title about Jonah killing me in my sleep.
I must have been zoned out and mindlessly typed it :P
..maybe I was daydreaming about Jonah?

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Just when you thought I didn't miss you.

I reminisce a lot. Most of you probably know that. There's just so many things in my life I go "Dang. That was so amazing. I wish I could relive it."
But then I realize:

[ someday I'm going to look back and wish I could relive NOW. ]

I miss hanging out with Andrea 3 times a week. Obsessing over boys. Talking in a "peeka" voice 95% of the time I was with her. Going to Valleyfair like, every day of the week :P
I miss Brittany treating me like her little Barbie doll. Corrupting me. "Brooke, I'm going to do your hair British!"
I miss staying up til 6am texting Ryan like, every night. I miss the awkward questions. And phone calls where he couldn't talk because his parents thought he was sleeping.
I miss beating Jonah in arm wrestling. Forcing energy drink down his throat. Taking kissy face pictures.
I miss... Mike's presence? All my good times with Mike have been recent.. so I can't really miss them. Let the good times roll? :P
I miss going emo with Rachel. (last time we went scene, that shouldn't count.) All the random summer memories.
I miss lying on the floor with Hannah and laughing our brains off. Battle cries. Hyper conversations. (And apparently awkward ones, eh? :P)

I miss fighting with Nate about who was more awesome. (I always won.) Having like, 2 Facebook messages, 2 emails, a DeviantArt message, a wall-to-wall, and a TBN message all at the same time :P
I miss hanging out with Andrew at 4 in the morning. Talking on the phone almost every other night. Laughing at Sonshine for a good 20 minutes straight for NO reason at all.
I miss stealing the pizza card from Brett. (I gave it to you willingly. Fail.)
I miss spanish with Tim. Not much explanation needed.
I miss talking to Alex :P Always sending and receiving 5-page long texts about COMPLETE randomness. My music buddy.


{ Why is it that after times have passed,
you realize how precious those moments were? }

Monday, February 9, 2009

I smell tan.

...Greatest feeling ever.

As I look around the room.. here are my random thoughts.

Let us begin.

My webcam is staring at me. I feel like someone's watching me. Wouldn't that be creepy to find out your webcam has been on for the past week?

I wonder what's in the manila folder thats says "Girl Scout financial report"? Probably drugs.

Speaking of Girl Scouts, there's a box that says "Tagalongs peanut butter patties". But it has papers in it. Very misleading.

WALL-E Kleenex box? Kinda ugly.

Why does my mom have a to-do list that says "make Brooke's doctor appointment?"
*crosses it out for her* one less thing for her to-do.

Mike's had his Santa Clause picture on Gtalk for quite some time now.

hmm.. it's dark out. *closes the shades*

What the heck is a bridge cheerio?

This Ryan kid really looks like Brenden Forte. Very creepy.

I wonder how long I've had these Hello Kitty PJ pants.

I turn my head to the east. dont see nobody by my side. I turn my head to the west still nobody in sight. So I turn my head to the north, swallow that pill that they call pride. The old me is dead and gone, the new me will be alright. Sorry Seth, I'll respond to your text after I'm done with my blog update.

That cookie dough ice cream was amazing. I really need to stop eating every night, though. It's kinda canceling out the whole "excerise" thing I'm trying.

TREASURE MOUNTAIN! Anyone play that computer game when they were little? Or.. big?

hehe. My mom's credit card.

End of thoughts.

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Oh, reee-heaally?

Emotions are so much stronger at night.
example 1- I will cry about something before I go to sleep, and wake up the next morning and go "what the HECK was that all about?! I CRIED?! I'm stupid."
example 2- I always have scary dreams. I almost always remember my dreams, too. My most common dream (literally almost every night) is about getting kidnapped/held hostage/beaten/raped/shot/stabbed/whatever :P I lose so much sleep at night because I will wake up from a dream like that and be scared to death to fall back asleep. And I can't stop thinking about it. It's crazy. But the next morning, remembering the dream perfectly, will again go "what the HECK!?" :P

I have a mental eating disorder.
This is kinda weird.. but I've struggled with this for a while.. I don't even know how to put it into words, but I really do think I have a weird eating disorder. Don't get me wrong.. I don't go and starve myself (as you all know) ;) But I consider it often. I literally try to plan out my "healthy"/lack of meals a few days before. Half the time I don't even follow through with them and will eat like a normal person, but like I said, it's mentally unhealthy. The worst thing I do is "punish" myself for eating junk food. Like, if I had a piece of cake earlier, I'm bound to replace dinner with a rice cake :P Even though I know that's bad for you anyway, it's just something I... do.

I've struggled with my body image like any other girl on this planet. But at the same time, I feel comfortable in my body? It's so weird. I can't even explain it. This isn't a huge part of my life though. So don't you people go doing anything drastic or telling my parents to check me into a hospital :P
haha. ;)

SIPDE
Scan. Identify. Predict. Decide. Execute.
...something you had to learn in driver's ed class. I could NOT for the life of me remember it, no matter how hard I tried. Even when I was on my way to take my knowledge test, I couldn't get it into my brain.

Last night when I was trying to fall asleep, guess what pops into my head?
"Scan. Identify. Predict. Decide. Execute."
you've got to be freakin' kidding me.

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Ryan is a.... dork

Roses are red
Violets are blue
You're a jerk
And this poem's about you :P

P.S.- don't ask me who this is about ;)

flab·ber·gast·ed
adjective
to be overcome with astonishment


con⋅cur

verb
to accord in opinion; to NOT disagree

------

moving onWARD.
I'm trying to think of crap to update on!
I got nothin'.

I think I get to drive tomorrow for the first time, yay! =]

I stayed up til like 3:30 last night doing math and woke up pretty early this morning.. AND couldn't take a nap today. So I'm super tired right now.. and think I need to go sleep.. but I won't be able to.

Any suggestions on how to shut your brain off? :P

Sunday, February 1, 2009

P.S.

.....go fly a kite.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

A little piece of my soul :P

I NEVER show things I write.. so this is pretty exclusive ;)


I wish it would just go away
The addiction, contagious. The anger; I'm faking. The pain.
You come in out of nowhere and want to be my friend
I'm falling over again.
Will you be there in the end?

I give more than I can take
'Cuz you don't offer enough. I called your bluff when
You said
You'd never let me down
I'm falling over again.
You'll never come around.
I said
All the hate I'm pretending is just my heart defending and
I said
Someday you'll wake up and see
You got the best of me.
I'm falling over again.

And I'm sorry you're blind
To all the fights worth fighting.
Looking back; All the times
You've pushed me out. Far away. You're fading away.
You've failed me again. Oh, your excuses.
You've fallen over again.
Loving you is useless.
And I can't do this.
I've fallen over again.


You won't be there in the end.



P.S.- don't ask me who this is about :P... I have a weird way of writing :P

Monday, January 26, 2009

Sorry, Mike..


highlight of my week...?

Friday, January 23, 2009

Remememembing Sundae?

Today was a good day. Yay.

First day back to physics.
Kill meee.
Actually, it's my favorite class right now. Just because I love the people in my class. But physics itself is not all that great ;)

Soccer was AMAZING. Not even sure why. It was so much fun though. Maybe because I didn't feel lazy this time? I was really sad I had to leave early though to go to drivers ed...
but I heard the score ended up being 8-7? aww yeah.

Soo yeah. I walked to drivers ed after soccer.... AND I'm pleased to inform you all that today didn't suck so bad! :P I actually talked to a few people today.. and the guys that were doing stuff to the back of my head weren't there today.. so happy day!

AND. I didn't have an anxiety attack!
As I have informed some of you, I've been having a teensy bit of health-related issues :P You know. Racing heartbeat, breathing abnormally, legs going limp, room spinning, near-fainting... miiinor things like that ;)
So I don't know what's wrong with me. But hopefully I'll recover.

~Random story of the day that I realized was REALLY entertaining after it happened!:~
So I went to Quiznos tonight after my class, and I went in with my grandma and my brother. My brother was being a naughty, naughty boy. I'm not sure if he INTENDS on knocking everything over and stealing a few bags of chips, but it sure would seem that way. Anyway. This young-ish guy was ringing our food up, and my grandma is across the room trying to peel my brother off the chip rack. So this guy is just standing there behind the counter with our sandwiches and total (probably expecting us to pay for the food) and I'm just standing on the other side of the counter... with no money... trying to get my grandma's attention (you'd think she's gone deaf, but I'm convinced she just ignores me)... so out of awkwardness, I blurt out "you look familiar".

Crappp. I hate talking to random people.

Anyway. I'm sick of typing this story because it's not funny anymore. I'll just tell you the conversation was a complete downfall from there :P

I realized I don't have ANY of my own emotions! :P I'm like a chamelion, I swear. My mood is 100% based upon the people around me. Not healthy. (Don't say anything, Rachel :P)

Weeeeell... my sister's birthday party is tomorrow.. I'll probably end up spending the day in my room doing homework. uhggg.

I want IHOP.

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Old Quotes.

My life doesn't really have any updates :P
But I found this quote file from like, last year-2 years ago?
I thought it was really funny because, well, some of these aren't that funny :P
Congratulations, everyone! You've all advanced in your sense of humor!

ALEX:
"Yeah, i love cuddling with dogs over one hundred pounds."

"I had a dream he was a midget with a blonde afro and nerdy sunglasses"

"Have fun making Jonah an emotional mess!"

*Alex giving me the live, cliff, or kiss*
"Actually, the first three that came to mind were me, my dog, and my dad."


ANDREA:
"Good job, fishie! *feeds you some balls of crap* go fetch."

"...at Ryan's house... he has THE perfect bookshelf to make out by."

"joo?
joooooolo
jewo!
jello
jelly
JONAH
RACHEL!!!"

"Lying is naughtttty. Jesus says no... but the devil says yesssss."

me: I'm so smooth!
Andrea: ..like my butt!


Andrew:
"Yeah I know, trust me, one look at one of those Mexican guys and your practically married."

"If I'm in my bed on time, my mom reads me Jack and the Bean Stock"

"My older sister called from her house to tell my mom that she cut the tip of her finger off with a chese cutter.... I laughed, but then my mom glared at me so I decided to show some artificial sympothy"

"Hope you get lucky!
...OMG! that sounds waaaaaay worse than I meant....
I meant I hope you get lucky finding a Mexican to ski with...."

"Ryan says to ask if that's an innuendo...... cause all I have is a pair of furry ones."
(there's so many things I want to quote from the rest of that conversation.. but.. won't)


BRITTANY:
""Looking into your eyes, Ryan, is like looking into the belly of a dead jellyfish.. there is just so much there.""

"Ryan to me... is like Will, from the show Will and Grace...
do you know who will is?
....he is gay"
(I have like 15 more Ryan jokes, but I'll stop there :P)

"If caleb killed me... He would prolly make me into a backpack with matching shoes"


HANNAH:
"Did u see the hugemungous SNOW FLAKES yesterday???!!!
i tried to hug one. but it melted..."

"AEIAEIAEIAEAEIAEIAE!!!"
(Battle cry! :D)

"I'm putting Ben in a body bag as we type"

Hannah: "We're both pretty young still....... and so i think we should just be friends for now! BUT I STILL LOVE YOU!*sweats under armpits* they tickle. this is awkward.*breathes fast*"
me: "I think we need to break up right about now."

"then there'd be guyyysss in the house! *haunted music plays*"


JONAH:
"...and thats why everyone hates you!"

"Yeah I had a guppy but she looked like you so i killed it."

"Give your fatty yogurt to andrea so no guys like her."

"I just pasted what you said she said
she said you said I said
thats what she said."

"Jonah and Hilda sittin in a tree, s-t-a-p-l-i-n-g
...sometimes when we kiss, she misses and i get a bloody lip"


MIKE:
"I'm surprised you beat out the rubix cube Jeff was previously bringing to the prom."

"Hold that thought, my doorbell just rang and now I have to get a stick to ward off any creepy old men"

"I'm really curious.
who are the 5 top guys in the group?
myself excluded, obviously I can't take up all five"

"The way I see it is you, Anni, Andrea and Rachel
are highly considered amongst my kind.
..Granted, 68% of those poled were blind mexicans"

"She is like a sister, which is why so many homeschooled guys like her"


NATE:
"Our first concept will be logical thinking.
Because logical thinking = good.
And good = Nate, so Nate = logical.
Therefore, Nate can teach logic"

"Here. Play in this padded room where you can't hurt yourself. The shrinks will be in soon with your applesauce..."

"He named his biceps!
...and all his chins!"


RACHEL:
"I was gonna call you...but then i was afraid.. that you would be crying...OR sleeping!"

"*sniffs the poop burrito*"

"thats the effect i have on guys
...magical."


RYAN:
"..at least i can be humble at times...when you remind me"

"She's like a poster.... NOT THAT KIND OF POSTER YOU SICKO!"

"'AH im alone with ryan!' - tis every girls dream..."

"I know no one who likes me, except Alex, but he is too short"

"This is a lame song
it doesn't have enough sexual references :P"

"w00t!! I am totally bisexual!
I mean... gay!"

Friday, January 16, 2009

I am THOROUGHLY ticked off.

I just spent over a half an hour pouring my heart out into my blog.
and it didn't SAVE. I almost kicked the monitor, but I resisted. (Bonus points for Brooke)

I'm not going into thoughts again, too much work. I'll give you a brief update of my past 2 days.

Let's try this again.

Yesterday was FREEZING. My mom forbade me to leave the house because it was so cold out. But I, with my high and mighty convincing skills (repetitive bugging), convinced my mom to let me go with Andrew.

The plan was:
-go to the zoo {because Andrew hadn't been there in forever and he could get free passes from the library}
-go out to eat
-go see Seven Pounds with peeps.

The problem was:
-Andrew couldn't get the free passes
-we discovered the zoo closed 25 minutes after we arrived
-we still had 3 hours to waste

We considered seeing a movie, going out to dinner, and then seeing a movie again, but we decided against it.

The plan became:
-waste time at Carmike Theatre looking at movie posters
-eat at Old Country buffet for an hour and a half
-go to the library and look up hil-ARIOUS videos from SNL {which turned out to be even funnier because we were both sitting in a library trying not to snort or burst into an obnoxious laugh}

Seven Pounds was... I don't even know. The end was incredible, but the rest of the movie was crap. I think the end made the whole movie worthwhile though. Actually, that's a lie. Jonah made the whole movie worthwhile.

slurp.

I eventually made it home with only four near-ditch experiences.
{way to slow down on the curves, Andrew}

-----
Today I arose to my mom telling me I had soccer to attend.
Crap. I totally forgot.
I was SOOO tired.

But soccer was good. I left with only a minor Tucker kick to the stomach
{I have to make you feel bad, even though it was like, nothing!} ;)
..and a mysterious titanic bruise on my knee. weird.
-----

Then my lil spice melon {formerly known as R-Ab, some call her Rachel. not sure what that's about} brought Qdoba to my house for dinner! QUESO!

We ate, baked 6 {only 6} M&M cookies, took a brief nap on my bed with our eyes open, and then went on our way to the PLHS play. There I reunited with my BFF from forever. also weird.

Side note: We made it to the high school with only one incident of running a red light. while screeching "EEEEEEEEEEEE!!" the whole way through the intersection. Good times.

I've decided I love Rachel.

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

boreboringboredom

Once upon a time, Brooke made a random video that apparently made everybody laugh. That was sooo fun to make. But the sad news is that I don't have a camera anymore :(

I want to keep doing stuff like that.. I love doing anything with a camera (though it usually helps to have a camera.. you know).

Guys. I have such a boring life. It's extremely sad. I haven't stepped outside the house since Sunday afternoon. (except when my mom was brilliant enough to drive her van into the ditch at the end of our driveway and I had to attempt to shovel her out). Yeah. Try shoveling snow out of a DITCH sometime. Suuuper fun.

My new un-see-through Hollister sweat-capris make me happy. Random thought.

I've decided the show "Punk'd" is hilarious. And I didn't realize it was on channel 45 at like 2 in the morning :P That was fun.

Ummmmmmm... I'm really bored with life right now! Nooot even kiiidddddingggg. (<----doing this to bug Mike). No but really. :P

That's about all.

(Oh. Yesterday I had my first cookie in 2 weeks)

Woosh.

Monday, January 12, 2009

I am unbelievably crabby :P I said I was crabby in my last update.. but that was nothing compared to now :P

I AM SO SICK OF MY INTERNET. It's SOO frustrating having it turn on and off constantly all day. And when it's on, someone else is usually on it. *hiss* I'm super ticked because I've basically saved up for a Mac.. but my parents refuse to get wireless internet and they said a wireless router won't work.

I've also felt like complete crap today. I got no sleep last night.. (or the night before, or the night before, or the night beforeeee) and then me in my brilliant mind decided to go running at about noonish.. great idea until I basically tripped over my legs and started blacking out a few times.

Homework sucks. It's really frustrating because my mom isn't cooperating with me :P I'll ask for a test or something, and she'll procrastinate SO bad and then I never get it done. And then she gets mad at me for procrastinating on my homework and not getting things done. There's no way out. It's a lose-lose situation.

I'm just gonna stop at how amazing my day was and not go into my inner thoughts. It's for your own good ;)
....hopefully tomorrow will be a more appealing day.

p.s.- should I start making my blog posts pretty with bold italic and underlineee and biggly smallish fonts and stuff?

Saturday, January 10, 2009

Let me poof your hair.

I was soo crabby when I woke up this morning. Not cool :P I ended up going to the mall with Seth Patrin and Brett today... due to getting accidentally invited? :P Then I came home and did soo much homework. I made progress though. Cool beans. And now I'm addicted to online Scrabble... after humbly creaming Nate. mahaha.

I've decided I have a personality disorder :P I think too much.. Process too much.. Read into things too much.. I would say I'm overall a really happy, bubbly person.. but when you leave me alone with my thoughts my brain is a whole different creature.

I have so many thoughts that I can never process into words. I spend SO much time trying to decode my thoughts and feelings.. it drives me crazy! And then when I finally figure it out, I either A.) forget everything within 5 minutes, or B.) force myself to keep it to myself. I'm.. awesome :P hehe.

I'm not really in a depressing mood though.. just kind of one of those stare-at-the-ceiling nights. I've been having those a lot :P My ceiling gets a lot of attention. In fact, Jeff named my ceiling. I forgot what, though. I'll have to ask him.

I got cuuuuteee new hollister sweat-capris today! (they're like sweatpants but not)

Ughh. I want cake. Or a... torte :P

Thursday, January 8, 2009

This whole routine is getting old. So am I. So are you.

Meehhhh.... life!

I really need to start sleeping at normal hours. Like, really.

But! I've been a good little girl and haven't eaten any dessert food since Rachel FORCE-FED me ice cream last week! And I've only had pop once... AND! I haven't had fast food in a really, really long time..... okay it's torture! :P I wanna cooooooooookie. But dessert food has seriously become an addiction! The other night I almost hyperventilated because there was a Subway cookie sitting on the counter and I was forcing myself not to eat it! :P My body is going into starvation mode! So children, do not try this at home (without consulting your doctor first). You may go into a crazy mental state..

As most of you are aware, I went snowboarding on Monday. It was painfully fun! I still can barely move my arm above my shoulder.. and the other night my grandma was making fun of me at dinner because I couldn't cut my steak without tearing up :P haha.. but at least I have abs now.

Onto a more serious note, there kinda been a lot on my mind lately.. just been kind of overwhelmed with a lot a spiritual things, friend things, family things, body image things, school things... So I've kinda been standing on the edge lately. I'll survive though, I promise ;)

I've been writing a lot lately.. but I'm debating posting them.. I kinda like having a secret file of my writings ;) but sharing them is fun too? I dunno! Maaaaybe I'll post one next time. Mebbe.